Skip to content

and so it begins: photoshop

September 10, 2010

I finally decided to download the free trial of Photoshop Elements since I have promised myself I would wait until Christmas to get it for myself – I don’t really know why I did this, but now it’s a thing and I can’t back out. So anyway, I have been drooling over the delicious photos on flickr that use all of these amazing textures and I HAD to try it – I would literally lie awake at night thinking about it. So I downloaded it and spent two nights being alternately frustrated and excited – frustrated that nothing seemed to make sense and wasn’t as easy as it had been in my dreams, and excited about what I would be able to do once I finally found the right online tutorial that told me what I needed to know. Well I finally did, and here are the results of my first texture experiment on a shot of apples I had taken a couple of weeks ago:

Neat, huh? Well if there is anyone else out there like me that had literally never even seen the photoshop interface before and wants to use textures, I plan on writing up a detailed tutorial on how to add new textures to Photoshop and apply them to your photos – but unfortunately my little kiddo has just woken up from her nap, so it’ll have to wait. Until then, how ’bout them apples??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

