Skip to content

beach day

September 7, 2010

Here in Northern CA it’s a rare occasion to get to the beach, unlike in So-Cal where you can go pretty much whenever the mood strikes you.  So when we saw there was a chance for some nice weather, we packed up the car and drove an hour to Stinson.  I packed the camera and was excited to take pictures of the cute downtown area and had visions of angelic sun-kissed shots of my daughter, but alas, it was cloudy until about 3:00, so I ended up with just a few from the beach – it was so gloomy I though any reminder of the cold and wind would just depress me afterward, so my vision of a sunny downtown didn’t pan out.  Nonetheless, I’m happy with what I ended up with, and we did have a fun day with friends on the beach, even if we were wearing sweat suits for most of it 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

