Skip to content

messing around with my camera

August 19, 2010

I came home to an empty house after work tonight (the nanny took the kiddos to the pool), and I’ve been trying to photograph things other than food and my daughter, so I ran around the house for my 15 minute gift of free time and snapped a few.  I played with angles and light and subject, but these were the two I ended up liking best – I think because they each have something going on in the blurred background.  I can’t decide if the aprons are too blurry – part of me thinks they need sharpening, but the other part of me likes the softness – makes me feel like I’m in my grandmother’s kitchen when I was a little girl:

.

.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

