Skip to content

fate

June 4, 2010

Today, I had two different events in my life collide in a beautiful (and delicious) way:

1. Bryan’s dad was coming to visit us this weekend (arriving today) and we were going to have dinner at our house tonight
2. I had a strange desire to buy a gigantic box of blueberries last time we were at Costco, which resulted in about a pound of them sitting with nothing to do in the fridge
If this isn’t fate, I don’t know what is. I realized the universe was trying to tell me something, and it sounded a little like “blueberry crumb cake for dessert”. Who am I to argue??
.
And, like any good hostess, I have to make sure it tastes okay before I serve it later…

mmm… perfection.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

